Something new is coming... Probably :)

Do u find this idea interesting?

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.

Tahokon

Casual
Hello, boys! How are u?
I need your help. So, maybe someone know that I'm a third-year student from Russia. I'm studying in applied informatics. In two years I need to present a graduate work. There are a lot of stuff I can do. It seems such but It's not the truth. I have decided to create my own game. I have the following requirements:
  • I should use Unreal Engine 4. (Thanks to BluePrints I can create a game +-);
  • The game must contain network interaction;
It seems interesting for me that's why I will do it. What help do I need?
I want to make this game interesting and don't want to abandon the game after perfoming the graduate work. In my mind, the game will be "a labyrinth" with traps and puzzles. It will be for 2 members. Seems like a cooperative mode. Every player can't get to the finish line of the level without the help of the second player. They need to communicate and to help each other but everyone has it's own way("road").
Now, besides creating the game, the second difficult aspect for me is to come up with traps, puzzles, the idea of the game and maybe something more interesting. :(
Just believe, your help will not be forgotten!
If u have some interesting ideas or another stuff - I will definitely listen to u. Help me, please, I need only ideas from your side.
Sorry for my grammar and thanks for the future help:)

E

ElektroVodka

Great initiative there Tahokon!

Your plan sounds an awful lot like Portal, you familiar with the franchise?

Kenadian

Staff member
Site Admin

That's what I was thinking of as well when he mentioned two player Coop required. Another game that came to mind was Brothers: A tale of two sons as you need to control both to get through the puzzles.