1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Band of Others is populated with passionate Gamers maintaining friendships from time of registration up to 15+ years. Members comprise of good people like you with widely varying levels of Gaming experience.

    We actively support a wide range of Gaming Genres such as First Person Shooters, Role Playing Games, Simulations and even Strategy Games.

    We maintain our own 500+ slot Teamspeak 3 Server with plenty of room for you and your friends to chat.

    For those of you looking for information on our iRacing programs such as Blancpain GT3 League and Practice Pals, please see here.

    Join us today, you'll be glad you did!
    Dismiss Notice

B2O Minecraft Server connection and plugin info

Discussion in 'Role Playing Games' started by Doc, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    **UPDATED** B2O Minecraft Forge Server Closed***

    Hey guys,

    We recently decided to change over from the Craftbukkit server we were running to a Forge 1.7.10 server.

    The information to connect is still the same, so no need to change the ip and port.

    198.20.68.72:25565

    You can opt to use the, 'ATLauncher', link below. Whether using the launcher or not, note that you will need Forge for 1.7.10 version 1291.

    http://www.atlauncher.com/downloads

    Download the file and make sure you launch from within its own folder. I created a new folder in my minecraft directory, placed the ATLauncher setup in it and installed from there.

    Once installed you will need to run through a few steps to set your account and instance for Minecraft.

    Now launch the ATLauncher.exe from inside the folder in which you installed it. Once the main ATLauncher screen appears click on, 'PACKS'. Scroll down until you see, 'Vanilla Minecraft'. Click on the, 'New Instance', button. Another window opens. Set the version to 1.7.10 and click install. You should now be able to launch MC from the ATLauncher. **YOU NEED FORGE 1.7.10 VERSION 1291**. AT's, 'latest version', may not be Forge 1291.

    If you're using the ATLauncher, you will need to Add and enable your mods through the launcher.

    Below, you'll find a list of the mods we're using on our server. These are must have mods that you need to enable/install client side in order to connect to the server.

    I've provided a link to our B2O Modpack which contains all of the listed mods below. The easiest way to get set up is to download the modpack and extract the .rar file to your, 'mods', folder (if not using ATLauncher). If you are using the launcher, you can extract the modpack to a new folder on your desktop and then add/enable the mods through the launcher.

    I am leaving the links for each mod listed as well in case, for whatever reason, you need to download/re-download any specific mod(s).

    ***PLEASE NOTE ADDITIONAL INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE BIG REACTORS MOD LISTED BELOW***

    I will do my best to keep both the list and the modpack updated.

    B2O_pack: https://www.mediafire.com/?j8aul65l308kumh

    Mantle: http://www.mediafire.com/download/f30gq7857rh4vf4/Mantle-1.7.10-0.3.2.jar

    TConstruct: http://www.mediafire.com/download/fwcuppg28wcggbp/TConstruct_mc1.7.10_1.6.0d40.1.jar

    Buildcraft 7.0.2: http://www.mediafire.com/download/11jxje4t5o6m58a/buildcraft-7.0.2.jar

    Railcraft: 1.7.10-9.6.1.0: https://www.mediafire.com/?lciytn8fd3d6tsf

    Industrialcraft 2.2.2.718-experimental: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ua5c4231i8db470/industrialcraft-2-2.2.718-experimental.jar

    Backpack 2.0.0-1.7.x: http://www.mediafire.com/download/y4g3qa3qmv3fb65/backpack-2.0.0-1.7.x.jar

    Twilight Forest: http://www.mediafire.com/download/91mj96jjz02enbr/Twilight-Forest-Mod-1.7.2.jar

    Chisel: http://www.mediafire.com/download/za4x1givz1a1h1d/Chisel-Mod-1.7.10.jar

    CoFH Core: http://www.mediafire.com/download/3sr2mc6260j09ik/CoFHCore-[1.7.10]3.0.2-262.jar

    Thermal foundation: http://www.mediafire.com/download/ejou3e4i7694z1v/ThermalFoundation-[1.7.10]1.0.0-81.jar

    Thermal Expansion: http://www.mediafire.com/download/3xfgh1p2ww8i2vm/ThermalExpansion-[1.7.10]4.0.1-182.jar

    Thermal Dynamics: http://www.mediafire.com/download/j167jxp9eid8ab6/ThermalDynamics-[1.7.10]1.0.0-122.jar

    Jabba storage mod: https://www.mediafire.com/?jiame33eaoiapwr

    Caveworld - http://www.mediafire.com/download/cczwcco1555rsza/Caveworld_1.7.10-v1.5.9.jar

    Applied Energistics: https://www.mediafire.com/?bhd9h2nmhm8811d

    Paintball: https://www.mediafire.com/?i8af8jfzca6ludq

    Carpenters Blocks: https://www.mediafire.com/?3545vcz36cvnfsd

    Big Reactors: http://www.mediafire.com/download/1h938b82vbafe2n/BigReactors-0.4.3A.jar (FYI - there is a steam id conflict between Big Reactors' and Railcraft, so I had to disable, 'fluid.steam', in Railcraft in order to get Big Reactors' to work on the server) On that note, you will need to do the same on your client. Navigate to your Railcraft's config directory and open the blocks.cfg file. Change the, B:fluid.steam=true to B:fluid.steam=false.

    Minefactory Reloaded: https://www.mediafire.com/?1q15uze4ag0n21y

    Redstone Aresenal: https://www.mediafire.com/?jngkw7rlg97xbw3

    MalisisCore: www.mediafire.com/download/d6mctk0eiqsd8q6/malisiscore-1.7.10-0.12.5.jar

    MalisisDoors: http://www.mediafire.com/download/l9gkmnrfxdaryml/malisisdoors-1.7.10-1.9.3.jar

    OpenModsLib: http://www.mediafire.com/download/cls34vczm2i4mc3/OpenModsLib-1.7.10-0.7.3.jar

    OpenBlocks: http://www.mediafire.com/download/9wimiw75b768ymz/OpenBlocks-1.7.10-1.4.3.jar

    Iron Chests: http://www.mediafire.com/download/zqinlcb1ymmygyk/Iron-Chests-Mod-1.7.10.jar

    Immibiss Core: http://www.mediafire.com/download/grx87w8qlyn0g45/Immibis-Core-1.7.10.jar

    Immibiss Microblocks: http://www.mediafire.com/download/dj1a2c3206m3j3w/Immibiss-Microblocks-Mod-1.7.10.jar

    SecurityCraft: http://www.mediafire.com/download/e3ro8ky9pmw6f6r/[1.7.10]+SecurityCraft+1.7.3.jar

    Through the AT launcher click on the big, 'Instance', button located on the far right.

    Next, click add mod.

    A new window should open. Click the drop down to find the mod (for example on your desktop) and navigate to it. Select the mod and click add/ok.

    Next you need to enable the mod, so click, 'Enable mods'.

    A new window opens with two columns. On the left side are a list of enabled mods (empty if you have no mods, or should only show Forge Latest) and on the right side are disabled mods.

    Click the box next to the mod to set a checkmark on the disabled mods side that you want to enable and click enable mod at the bottom of the window. You should see the mod being moved from Disabled mods to Enabled mods. Click ok.

    **SIDE NOTE** if you have multiple mods, you can checkmark all at once and enable them, rather than doing it one at a time.

    You now have the mod(s) installed and enabled on your Minecraft client.

    You should be good to go from here. You can now launch Minecraft from the ATlauncher rather than through the MC launcher.

    I'm throwing out Quicks name has he was instrumental in getting us set with this. If you have questions please comment here, pm us, and or get into TS (should we be there) and we'll be happy to help.

    Also as Jeff found out, you might need to set your draw distance to 8 or 10 in order to get connected for the first time as his client kept crashing. Once connected you can set the draw distance back to what you had it.

    Cheers,

    Doc
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2015
  2. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,354
    Nice work Doc!
    Thanks for doing this:)

    Stickied the post while i was here anyway.
     
  3. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    You DA Man! Thanks Quick :)
     
  4. Daunt

    Daunt MLG Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,351
    Quick, or someone who is Mod of the simulations forum (I don't have mod for this subforum) can we move it from simulations to maybe RPG or something else? Seems stupid this is under simulations. Maybe have an arcade forum... I dunno. it doesn't fit anywhere else really..
     
  5. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Thanks guys. Not sure why I posted in the sim section...derp..:rolleyes:
     
  6. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,354
    It simulates the stacking and removing of square pieces of material..... hence it's a fitting section :)
     
  7. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Ah thats right. Now I remember. ;)
     
  8. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,354
    Doc updated the OP, server has switched from bukkit to forge and has buildcraft 7.0.2 running.
     
  9. tmtm

    tmtm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    717
    Nice work Doc. I have to get into this soon!
     
  10. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,354
    When installing minecraft through atlauncher check the box next to Forge recommended.
    Heard it was missing from the OP.
     
  11. little P

    little P Super Mod

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,475
    Silly game.
     
  12. Daunt

    Daunt MLG Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,351
    I know it's probably a few step ups from duck hunt but we might be able to help you Little P.
     
  13. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,354

    Attention span *wink wink
     
  14. little P

    little P Super Mod

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3,475
    Duck Hunt lol

    I have no idea what any of that stuff was about when I joined. Vanilla is enough for me I think, I nearly had a heart attack when I hit the inventory key. There will be a lot of sticks with Chuck Norris heads on about thanks to a baby Zombie riding a chicken that seemed to exist solely to kill me repeatedly until I ended up in a wheat garden that you can't get out of.

    Silly game :p
     
  15. JohnnyK

    JohnnyK Hardcore

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    715
    I'm always stuck on logging in when connecting, even with render chunks down to 5 and Forge installed.

    EDIT: fixed, see here
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2015
  16. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,971
    The instructions still could use more of an overhaul. If you catch me or anyone in the minecraft channel hop on and we'll see if we can talk you through :)

    Make sure you have -latest- forge selected when installing the instance, and also add this mod to the mod list: http://minecraftsix.com/backpacks-mod/

    Oh, and having the latest 64 bit java helps too

    See if that helps any.

    If you want to use optifine for a texture pack, don't use the install option for it when installing the instance, but manually download an optifine 1.7.10 version (latest would be the B-7 version) and manually add it to the mod list too.
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2015
  17. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Sorry you're having difficulties getting logged in Johnny.

    I'll go through my post again this weekend so I can go through all the steps on my personal computer while I write up the instructions and or see what I missed initially.

    However, here are the logs and apparently what looks to be the reason Johnny got disco'd if anyone wants to take a stab at what it means. As far as I'm concerned I may as well be reading Greek.


    01.05 11:31:19 [Server] Server thread/INFO JohnnyK77 left the game
    01.05 11:31:19 [Disconnect] User JohnnyK77 has disconnected, reason: TextComponent{text='Disconnected', siblings=[], style=Style{hasParent=false, color=null, bold=null, italic=null, underlined=null, obfuscated=null, clickEvent=null,
    hoverEvent=null}}

    Preceeding this are a bunch of Netty IO's at roughly the same time.

    01.05 11:31:19 [Server] Netty IO #14/INFO [FML]: Unexpected packet during modded negotiation - assuming vanilla or keepalives : net.minecraft.network.play.client.C00PacketKeepAlive
    01.05 11:31:17 [Server] Netty IO #14/INFO [FML]: Unexpected packet during modded negotiation - assuming vanilla or keepalives : net.minecraft.network.play.client.C00PacketKeepAlive
    01.05 11:31:14 [Server] Netty IO #14/INFO [FML]: Unexpected packet during modded negotiation - assuming vanilla or keepalives : net.minecraft.network.play.client.C00PacketKeepAlive
    01.05 11:31:12 [Server] Netty IO #14/INFO [FML]: Unexpected packet during modded negotiation - assuming vanilla or keepalives : net.minecraft.network.play.client.C00PacketKeepAlive
    01.05 11:31:10 [Server] Netty IO #14/INFO [FML]: Unexpected packet during modded

    Cheers,

    Doc
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2015
  18. JohnnyK

    JohnnyK Hardcore

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    715
    Thanks Doc!

    Here's a screenshot of my stuff:
    atlauncher.png
     
  19. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Hey Johnny,

    Not saying this could be the issue, but when we installed the ATLauncher on set up we all selected the Forge 1.7.10 recommended option. I see in your screen cap you have universal.

    I also see the optifine mod you have in your disabled mods. Whatever you do, do not install/enable that.

    If however you do require the use of optifine here is the link you can dl it from:

    http://optifine.net/downloads

    Pick this version under the header, OptiFine HD Ultra

    : OptiFine 1.7.10 HD U B7 Download (mirror) changelog 27.04.2015

    ....and then install optifine 1.7.10 HD U B7 via the Atlauncher.

    Barring all of that, if you have the time, I would switch your forge 1.7.10 from universal to recommended and see if that works.

    Shooting a look over at Quicks direction, maybe he can give some input as well.
     
  20. Daunt

    Daunt MLG Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,351
    From the error, and listening to what Jeff had to do, I know minecraft servers will suffer lots of lag when sending more than a few chunks of info at a time. This is why when Jeff lowered his chunk visibility count worked, as it reduced the number you were forcing minecraft to load at one time, and made it more managable for the server to send out in packets.

    Have you tried this Johnny?
     

Share This Page