1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Band of Others is populated with passionate Gamers maintaining friendships from time of registration up to 15+ years. Members comprise of good people like you with widely varying levels of Gaming experience.

    We actively support a wide range of Gaming Genres such as First Person Shooters, Role Playing Games, Simulations and even Strategy Games.

    We maintain our own 500+ slot Teamspeak 3 Server with plenty of room for you and your friends to chat.

    For those of you looking for information on our iRacing programs such as Blancpain GT3 League and Practice Pals, please see here.

    Join us today, you'll be glad you did!
    Dismiss Notice

B2O Minecraft Server connection and plugin info

Discussion in 'Role Playing Games' started by Doc, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,382
    Don't they need a MC username for that?
     
  2. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Hey IronDiggy, you are whitelisted. Welcome! :)

    @ Quick, Yes, if you're joining an online mode server you will need to have a legit account.

    Don't understand what you mean about not getting the option? And thanks man. Its been a work in progress. ;)
     
  3. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,382
    Oh no i meant IronDiggy, never saw hisc username ;)
     
  4. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Oh oh gotcha
     
  5. IronDiggy

    IronDiggy Hardcore

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    606
    Thanks Doc! is Tinkers Construct on the server? I got everything going but now I receive the error "Fatally missing blocks" when I attempt to join and looking at the logs it is referencing a bunch of tinkers blocks that are missing: http://pastebin.com/VgJU4Z2H
     
  6. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Yes, we r using tconstruct and mantle. Did you get the mods from the links in the connection thread? If not make sure to download from those links so you have the correct version. Also, if you r using the ATlauncher, make sure you have all relevant mods enabled.

    Busy day tomorrow but I'll check in at some point to help on TS if you need further assistance.
     
  7. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Doc, im strongly recommend update MalisisDoors to 1.7.10-1.9.3 and MalisisCore to 1.7.10-0.12.5 versions. Current version on the server very bugged and crashed game, half of stuffs not work.
    Im testing new version's in my single mode and they work fine ^^.
     
  8. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Updated
     
  9. Tahokon

    Tahokon Casual

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Doc, I think we have to update chisel mod to the latest version. The game crashes when someone is trying to change marble. Im not sure that is the last one but lets try because crashing isnt cool... http://www.9minecraft.net/chisel-2-mod/
     
  10. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
  11. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    I'll take a look. Thanks Gray.
     
  12. Tahokon

    Tahokon Casual

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    No problem, Thanks
     
  13. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Doc, restart server please. me and Gray noticed to match lags last time. I check my ping and have too bad results (1500+ ms, usually 400-500ms).

    2015-08-03_00001.jpg
     
  14. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,382
    Did Gray ping as high as you did Injen?
    I understand he lagged but it could also be to your high ping.
     
  15. Tahokon

    Tahokon Casual

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Of course, I did, but I had near 900-940ms.
     
  16. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    I was having some problems too last few days, like chat delay and command delay, couple of seconds at times.
     
  17. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Server restarted, but something is causing high cpu load which is probably causing the lag all of you are experiencing. Will see if I can figure out what's causing it. Injen, how big is your energy production site? Are there any redstone contraptions in the server?

    ive also been noticing a lot of update messages in chat when logging in. Could it be all of these mods querying the net or whatever?

    cpu now appears to be back at normal loads, maybe a restart was all that was required. Will keep my eye on things.
     
  18. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    I didnt anything, which can load cpu so hard. energy produce to 1000RF\t (equal 10-12 magma engines). quarries, ancors, pomps are not active. to redstone schemas still case had not gone.
     
  19. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    No worries Injen. I noticed the cpu usage was high a couple of weeks ago to. I'm not sure what is causing the spikes. I'll try to keep up with a daily restart and see if that has any effect/helps etc.
     
  20. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Gents,

    I've already talked to the regulars on the server via pm, but wanted to make an, 'official', announcement that the server (sub cancelled with hosting provider) has been closed.

    The last 6 or so months has been a lot of fun guys. Thanks for playin. ;) forward & onward, Onward & upwards or however the saying goes..lol

    Don't forget to check your pm for the link to the world save file.

    -Doc
     

Share This Page