Bathurst 12 Hour 2021 (Car Selection, Roster, Schedule)

#1
12H-Bathurst-350x197.png

This is a team event. Two Drivers Minimum!

Track:
Mount Panorama Circuit
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
3.861 miles / 6.21 km

Date: February 26-28
Timeslot #1 - Friday 22:00 GMT / Friday 17:00 EST
Timeslot #2 - Saturday 7:00 GMT / Saturday 02:00 EST
Timeslot #3 - Saturday 12:00 GMT / Saturday 07:00 EST
Timeslot #4 - Saturday 16:00 GMT / Saturday 11:00 EST


Track: Mount Panorama Circuit
License – D 4.0 Road
Sim Date (Time of Day Setting): February 27, 2021
Warm Up Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 5:05 AM
Green Flag Sim Start Time (Time of Day Setting): 5:45 AM

Session
Warmup: 30 Minutes
Qualifying: Attached & Solo - 8 Minutes for 2 Laps
Race: 12 Hours
Weather: Dynamic
Splits By: iRating
Team Event: Yes

Stop and Go Penalty Limit: 50 incs and every 20 thereafter
Field Size : 55


Post your car of choice below (GT3 only). We believe its the same GT3 lineup as the VRS GT Sprint series. Cars available should be as follows:

Audi R8 LMS
BMW M4 GT3

Ferrari 488 GT3
Ford GT GT3
Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO
McLaren Mp4-12C GT3
Mercedes AMG GT3


@Brainling Ferrari
@Kinger Ferrari
@Nejtun BMW
@Anson Bennette 60% committed (Lambo maybe BMW)
@ShadniX BMW
@Kelley G BMW
@Ogami Itto Ferrari
@Jes_971 Ferrari

Drive Time and Team Registration
Schedule
bathurstmtpanoramamapnew.jpg
 
Last edited:
#2
Ferrari or Lambo is probably my preference. I really need to drive the Lambo at Bathurst and see if I like it or not. Short of that the Ferrari is a nice stable known quantity for this race.
 
#3
Own the Ferrari, Audi, McLaren and just purchased the Lambo. I'll see if I can get comfortable with any of these before making any sort of commitment to racing.
 

Deb

Moderator
#5
I would say any except the Audi or the Ford. The Ferrari has been excellent in past years and always ok with driving the AMG, but willing to give the BMW, Lambo and McLaren a shot as well. I will try to test each next week.
 
#10
That sucks Marc :(

I'd be willing to run the Ferrari or Lambo in a 2 or 3 person team for this if the broader support is for the BMW. I don't mind having a lot of drive time at Bathurst, I love the place.
 
Last edited:
#11
After running a bunch of laps in both, using similar setups, I think the Ferrari is the obvious choice for the mid engined car around Bathurst. It's more stable and faster on the straights than the Lambo. The Lambo is scary as hell off throttle, which you need to be a lot at Bathurst. The backend just gets really light and uncomfortable. The Ferrari is much more pliable to throttle modulation.
 
#14
I'm going to throw up a practice session tonight for some initial practice if anyone is interested. Probably put it up for 2 hours starting at 5 PT.
 
Top Bottom