[Practice Pals] April 27, 2020 - Radical Racing Challenge C

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#1
This week in Practice Pals, we're going to be trying out the Radical SR8! It is a "...purpose-built track day sports car roadster...":eek:. Built in the U.K. it features a 2.7L V8 and a 6-speed sequential shifter. It weighs in at 680 kg (1500 lbs), produces about 380hp, and has a top speed of ~280 kph (175 mph). It won the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in 2015 and held the, then, all-time lap record around the Nordschleife circuit June 29, 2010 with a lap of 6:48:28.

It may be a new car to some, but the track should be familiar to just about everyone! Hoping to get some practice in, and maybe a race on Wednesday!


Series: "Radical Racing Challenge C"
MPR: D 4.0+
Setup: Fixed
Track: Circuit de Spa Francorchamps - GP Pits
Races: On-the-Odd-Hour GMT
Race Length: 13 Laps
Start: Standing
In-Sim Time: 2020-05-02 08:25 (1x)
 

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#5
Alright, I think we have a race plan for tonight for anyone who wants to jump in/out as they please!

23:45 GMT [19:45 EDT, 16:45 PDT] Porsche iRacing Cup - Zandvoort

01:00 GMT [21:00 EDT, 18:00 PDT] Radical Racing Challenge C - Spa

02:45 GMT [22:45 EDT, 19:45 PDT] IMSA Sportscar Championship - Mid-Ohio
 
Last edited:

Kenadian

Staff member
Site Admin
#8
Guys I can't be here tonight, both my lower back and tailbone are killing me. I don't know what my problem is but sitting for any length of time is killing me?

Apologies.
 

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#9
Anyone down for another run at this tonight? I had a good time Wednesday.. crashes happen, but the Radical was more fun to race than I expected. I will be starting from the pits again!
 

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
3,568
Messages
45,273
Members
561
Latest member
catalinrusu25
Top Bottom