Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#1

We have come to the end of the 2018 iRacing Special Events calendar!

This is a team event. Two Drivers Minimum!

Track:

Road Atlanta - Full Course
Braselton, Georgia, USA
4.08 km (2.54 miles) - 13 Turns


Date: 6-7 October 2018

Race Times:

Saturday 13:00 GMT / 09:00 EDT / 23:00 AEST
Sunday 01:00 GMT / (Saturday) 21:00 EDT / 11:00 AEST

Race Length: 10 Hours

Incident Limit: 100x (Team Total)


Classes: 3 (DP, GTE, GT3)

Field Size: 50

Weather: iRacing Default

Time of Day: Afternoon




Corvette C7 Daytona Prototype
Band of Others Endurance - Lake House (Team ID: 33095)

Debra Bennett @Deb
Marc Gammack @Skid_Marc_

Dino Topic @Slider

Livery Download: http://bandofothersgaming.com/files/misc/Paints/C7/2018-C7-DP-Petit-LeMans.tga


Ferrari 488 GTE
Band of Others Endurance - #000 (Team ID: 93325)

Nejtun Cameron @Nejtun
Hans Mohr @ShadniX
Livery Download: http://bandofothersgaming.com/files/misc/Paints/Ferarri/2018-Ferrari-Endurance-Petit_LeMans.tga


Ford GT GTE




Porsche 911 RSR GTE



Audi R8 LMS GT3
Band of Others Endurance #95 (Team ID: 49169)

Anson Bennette @Anson Bennette
Sam Roselaar @Sam Roselaar
Livery Download: http://bandofothersgaming.com/files...MS/B2O-Endurance-Audi-R8-LMS-Petit-LeMans.tga


Mercedes AMG GT3


**Please read!**

Drive Time and Team Registration



SCHEDULE



The above schedule will have an "Availability" tab!

  • Please put an "X" in the hours which you are available to drive during the race!
  • Please add the number of consecutive stints you are willing to drive (1, 2, or 3) in the bottom row of the chart!
 
Last edited:

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#2
Anson Bennette @Anson Bennette
Nejtun Cameron @Nejtun
Hans Mohr @ShadniX
Kelley Grant @Kelley G
Michael Belyea @afroducks
Debra Bennett @Deb
Bedo Magardichian @Bedo
Dino Topic @Slider
Lucas Biron @LoucMachine
Noël Lüneburg @Noodleguitar
Denis Savretić @SavreticD
Jes Colman @Jes_971
Ken Lindberg @Kenadian
Anthony Mino @Tony
Michael Morahn @Hydromani
Gregor Eevardi @Saytex
Matt Holmes @Brainling
Christian Mehlfeld
Davey Riendeau @Fromthenavy
Reid Westphal @reid
Rees Wagen @Rees Wagen
Footy Pajamas @incndry
 

Deb

Moderator
#3
@Skid_Marc_, I can be very flexible on cars on Road Atlanta, the only cars I would not drive is the Ford and the Audi. I would kind of like to give the C7 a shot, been practicing in it a little, so that is my first choice. But if we need to fill spots somewhere else, I can do that given enough time to practice.

Isn't the race ten hours, not 24?

@Bedo will not be driving, he is out of town that weekend.
 

Deb

Moderator
#15
Throwing up another hosted session. I'm going to be trying the Audi out. Almost gave up on it after a few laps of practice, but finally found a setup that didn't want to kill me.

I managed low - mid-1:20's with a setup that isn't completely stable, but also isn't on a knife edge.
What!!!! Gave up on the C7 already???? Oooohhh, boo on you, the Audi is for babies :p
 
#19
just did a few laps in the audi with you setup Marc. It is indeed 'stabelish'. However I could do no better than a 1:21:6.
Also, after only 10 laps, FL tire was already 80 something % wear, so double stinting is impossible for mere mortals like me.
Will see u in your hosted session shortly...
 
#20
just did a few laps in the audi with you setup Marc. It is indeed 'stabelish'. However I could do no better than a 1:21:6.
Also, after only 10 laps, FL tire was already 80 something % wear, so double stinting is impossible for mere mortals like me.
Will see u in your hosted session shortly...
Don't worry, I think double stinting at Road Atlanta in GT cars has always been a suicide mission.
 
Top Bottom