[Special Event] 2021 Petit Le Mans

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#1
Track: Road Atlanta
Date: October 1-3
Race Times:

  • Friday 22:00 GMT (18:00 EDT/15:00 PDT)
  • Saturday 7:00 GMT (3:00 EDT / 00:00 PDT)
  • Saturday 12:00 GMT (8:00 EDT / 5:00 PDT)
  • Saturday 16:00 GMT (12:00 EDT / 9:00 PDT)
Session
Start Time: TBD
Warmup: 30 Minutes
Qualifying: 8 Minutes / 2 Laps
Race Length: 10 Hours
Team Event: 2-16 Drivers
Stop & Go Limit: 50 Incidents + Every 20 Incidents ?


DPi
Dallara P217
View attachment 5261
Debra Bennet
Matthew Holmes

GTLM
BMW M8 GTE
View attachment 5262
Jes Colman
Marc Gammack
Kelley Grant
Ken Lindberg
Chevrolet Corvette C8.R GTE
View attachment 5263
Ferrari 488 GTE
View attachment 5264
Porsche 911 RSR
View attachment 5265

GTD
BMW M4 GT3 - Prototype
View attachment 5266
Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO
View attachment 5267
Porsche 911 GT3 R
 
Last edited:

Skid_Marc_

Staff member
Admin
#2
This event is crashing down on us pretty quick. It is less than 2 weeks away now. I have some night races this week, but I'll probably be up late turning laps.

My preference is M8 but I'll drive literally anything.
 

Deb

Moderator
#4
I've been practicing in the Dallera and am liking it, but can drive something else as well depending on team choices.
 
#20
I highly recommend anyone driving the P217 get comfortable passing in to, and out of, the esses. You'll lose a grip of lap time through there if you aren't comfortable going a little off line. I'd spend some time this week in open practices working on that.
 

Twitch

Latest posts

iRacing Endurance 2021

Bathurst 1000 September 17-19, 2021
Petit Le Mans October 1-3, 2021
Suzuka 10HR November 5-7, 2021

Forum statistics

Threads
3,665
Messages
46,428
Members
586
Latest member
Arthav
Top Bottom