1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Band of Others is populated with passionate Gamers maintaining friendships from time of registration up to 15+ years. Members comprise of good people like you with widely varying levels of Gaming experience.

    We actively support a wide range of Gaming Genres such as First Person Shooters, Role Playing Games, Simulations and even Strategy Games.

    We maintain our own 500+ slot Teamspeak 3 Server with plenty of room for you and your friends to chat.

    For those of you looking for information on our iRacing programs such as Blancpain GT3 League and Practice Pals, please see here.

    Join us today, you'll be glad you did!
    Dismiss Notice

B2O Minecraft Server connection and plugin info

Discussion in 'Role Playing Games' started by Doc, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    He has. ;)
     
  2. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    ps, I'm running forge latest, with forge recommended my game crashes as soon as I connect. Are you sure you're using recommended forge doc?

    edit, and oh, little P had problems connecting too, even with all the right stuff installed. it finally got fixed when he updated java to the latest (64 bit) version, so that might be worth a try too.
     
  3. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Pretty sure I am, but I'll double check when I get home tonight.
     
  4. Daunt

    Daunt MLG Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,351
    I also know Forge has had issues working on Java 8. Just talking out loud as it might help some of you. Not even sure it has been discussed in this thread. My old forge server does not even work with Java 8 at all. As I said I'm not sure about the latest forge versions.
     
  5. JohnnyK

    JohnnyK Hardcore

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    715
    No dice, unfortunately:
    atlauncher forge1.png
    atlauncher forge2.png

    Daunt, I lowered chunk distance all the way to 5.
     
  6. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    Can confirm he got in after switching to forge latest ;)
     
  7. JohnnyK

    JohnnyK Hardcore

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    715
    Success!

    The winning combo:
    atlauncher success.png
     
  8. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Awesome! My apologies for steering you towards the wrong forge. Needless to say glad to see you got it sorted Johnny. :D

    Running this on the server: Mod: Forge 1.7.10 Recommended v10.13.2.1291

    I got cornfused. :p
     
  9. Daunt

    Daunt MLG Pro

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,351
    Forge and MC mods can be a pain in setup a lot of times, but once you get it set up you're golden.... and it is well worth it...

    Mojang literally has a longer dev cycle on this damn official mod api than iRacing does on anything. What a effing joke. But no, let's make sure we add more types of food and shit. :mad:
     
  10. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,382
    I've uploaded my modfolder in a .RAR in the TS3 server.

    Included are the basefiles required to join the server and 3 client side mods.
    The 3 client side mods are Rei's Minimap, OptiFine and NeverEnoughItems which will show you the recipe to create certain blocks and add some additional features.

    Will upload it to dropbox to make it easier for non TS3 users to join.

    If you're using teamspeak however, right click on the Minecraft channel name, open file browser and download the only rar that's in there.
     
  11. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    I've always wanted to try Rei's minimap. Big thanks Quick! :D
     
  12. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    Can we get an updated list on the mods we need? as I'm having trouble getting in XD
     
  13. ElektroVodka

    ElektroVodka Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2,382
    Try spitting on it before entering;-)

    Anyway, you need railcraft and ic2 on top of the mods that were already running.(ic2 is in ts, i'll add railcraft)

    You have to be prepared as there are LOADS of new items:)

    The distribution of the mods will go smoother once we got the pack complete.
     
  14. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    Jeff, helped me out with the files, I'm back on again :)
     
  15. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    hey guys, if have trouble with required version forge, just update his manualy.
    download latest version fogre and place his in
    Minecraft\Instances\YourPack\jarmods

    than open file with a notepad
    Minecraft\Instances\YourPack\instance.json

    find string
    Code:
    "jarOrder": "forge-1.7.10-10.13.2.xxxx-universal.jar"
    and change version which is needed. save and run launcher, click play, enjoy.
    dont disable "Forge (Recommed\latest version) in modlist.

    I am tormented from AT launcher all day. it's awful. Forge is not suitable, then opti outdated downloads. I started again in the native launcher, all installed manually in 10 minutes - no problem.
    also, OptiFine_HD_B6 didnt crashed a game, work fine.
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2015
  16. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    Thanks for keeping the OP updated doc, very helpfull :)
     
  17. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    You got it. :icon_cheesygrin:
     
  18. Injen

    Injen Core

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Hooray, Doc added the AE mod. Unfortunately, it does not function retrogen so meteorites and quartz can be found only in the new chunk's. But you can replace quartz from Nether quartz, so it's not a problem, author has provided it.

    Applied Energistics is overautomatization mod. First of all, you can store all block's and item's in digital disk, like a datacenter. It's very cool stuff, you can store tens of thousands of items in one of the disks.
    He working closely with IC2. When you need anything item, AE can uses all avaliable resources and mechanisms to create it. Now you do not need to manage the processes of digging ore, crushing, calcination, mixing and other headaches. Special equipment AU will work for you.

    add. Doc, did you reconfigurate Caves?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2015
  19. Doc

    Doc Core

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Yes. I changed the parameters in the config and deleted the old cave world files.

    in regards to AE, I had issues on the client side after enabling it I got an error that I needed forge 1291. While we do have that version on the server, I believe at launcher latest version is the 1236.

    To update it on the client I went into the json file in the at instance directory and chained the line containing forge 1236, to 1291. Since I already had the forge 1291 jar file on my desktop, I simply copy pasted it into at launchers Jarmod directory, and deleted the 1236 file. I was then able to log in.

    Injen, thanks again for helping me out with the RC anchor. That would have taken me forever to figure out.
     
  20. Shilka

    Shilka Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,984
    I had to upgrade forge too, to do so I simply removed forge from the mod list, then reinstalled the instance with 'latest forge' selected, and it worked after that :)
     

Share This Page